Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sidewalk Home Video: Pahokee

April 24, 2020 - June 1, 2020

$12

In an isolated town in rural Florida, four teens experience the joys and heartbreaks of their last year in high school.

“Lively and rousing as a generational snapshot, buoyed by the lovable, resilient kids at its heart.” – Variety

“Full of hope, life, and beauty.” – Remezcla

“Funnels a vivid snapshot of class and race into poetic tidbits of coming-of-age insight.” – Indiewire


RENT THE FILM HERE (Sidewalk Gets a Portion of the Proceeds!)

*Use promo code ‘ sidewalk ‘ to support us!

**With our promo code, you will be able to rent the film for $12!


 

FAQ: http://bit.ly/PAHOfaq
Pre-recorded Film Q&A: coming soon!
Student Conversation: coming soon!

Live Q&A:
Sunday April 26, 2020 3pm PST/6pm EST: youtube.com/watch?v=ttuU0y–ATU

Wednesday April 29, 2020 at 7pm CT / 8pm EST / 5 pm PST : youtube.com/watch?v=n1wml5KKTYA
Saturday May 2, 2020 5pm PST/8pm EST: youtube.com/watch?v=6Zrl8-g_fhI

Details

Start:
April 24, 2020
End:
June 1, 2020
Cost:
$12
Event Category:
Website:
https://vimeo.com/ondemand/pahokee/407252785

Venue

Virtual!

Organizer

Sidewalk Film Center + Cinema
Phone:
205-324-0888
Email:
sidewalk@sidewalkfest.com
Website:
View Organizer Website

August 22-28, 2022

Sidewalk Film Festival

More info